Age – 29
Hometown – Vass, NC (originally Pennington, NJ)
Occupation – Sales & Events Manager
Years playing – 16
Horses – Ziva (WelshXTB)
Favorite part about the sport – It is incredibly competitive on the field, yet everyone is still one big family after the game is over!
Fun Fact – I used to have to  play against CPC every weekend and figured, if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em!

Rahul Desai

Age – 32
Hometown – Greensboro, NC
Occupation – Physician Assistant
Years playing – ~ 18
Horses – Keystone Specialist, Keystone Madalyn, Yahoo Papparazi, Vusa
Favorite part about the sport – How family oriented it is along with bringing in new horses from start to finish while building an important relationship with them. 
Fun Fact! – I was born in Johannesburg, South Africa and raised in Gweru, Zimbabwe.  I’m now a proud US citizen who is fortunate to be living in America, but my roots will always be Zimbabwean!

Sarah Desai

Hometown – Summerfield, North Carolina Occupation – Physician Assistant
Years playing – 21 ish
Horses – Yahoo Paparazzi, Keystone Specialist, keystone Madalyn and Vusa

“I was at the USPC Festival in 1999 when some guys with funny accents called some of us over to show us this sport called polocrosse.  I was an eventer but thought hey this looks interesting!  My friend Sara and I bought rackets much to our parents dislike…since the last thing we needed was another weekend activity involving a horse.  We brought the sport, what little we knew about it, back to North Carolina where others started to pick it up.  I was very busy with my show schedule and did not participate heavily in polocrosse until about 2002 when I decided to transition one of my event horses over to polocrosse.  I played my first A grade tournament in 2002 with the help of two other players with much more experience then me.  After that I began to play more regularly and been a part of polocrosse ever since.  I was the president and tournament organizer for many years for Carolina Polocrosse Club.  After taking several years off to get my masters I returned and became president of CPC once more.  I have played A grade for 10+ years and have had to honor of owning/riding/training some of the best horses in our club for many years.  I met my husband playing polocrosse and he is now the club Coach.
Outside of polocrosse I am a graduate A pony clubber.  I evented through Preliminary.  I currently compete at third level with my dressage horse as well as showing a large pony in the dressage.  I break and train all my own horses with the help of my husband.”


Age – 64
Hometown – Glen Mills, PA /Vass, NC
Occupation – Advertising Designer and Marketing Director
Years playing – 15 years
Horses – Bernadine and North
Favorite part about the sport – the awesome competition that gets left on the field and the great “family”
Fun Fact! – I got left behind with Ceci Liner in Pouto NZ on the night of the big party! Thanks kids for not remembering us! LOL!


Age – 34
Hometown – Glen Mills, PA
Occupation – Advertising Design
Years playing – 22
Horses – None!
Favorite part about the sport – The friendships I have made with people across the country and around the world.
Fun Fact! – My first polocrosse horse was a 17.1h appaloosa who was trained mainly for dressage. Don’t know how I reached the ground…

Peggy Ferebee

Age – 67
Hometown – Summerfield, NC
Occupation – Gleefully retired (was a zoo curator)
Years playing – Long enough I should be a lot better.  Think since the 2000s
Horses – Flame and Tilly, formerly Inspector Clouseau
Favorite part about the sport – the fellowship
Fun Fact! – Everything I think of will embarrass my family.

Age – 60
Years playing – will be 1 in August
Favorite part about the sport – meeting so many awesome horse people and making new friends!
Fun fact – Love fox hunting!

Ally Kimbrough

Age – 18
Hometown – Summerfield, NC
Occupation – Student
Years playing – 6
Horses – Rogue, Flash, Ember
Favorite part about the sport – “I love playing polocrosse because it’s so much fun!”


Age – 50+
Hometown – Summerfield, NC
Years playing – zero!
Horses – Flash and Rogue (Ally’s retiree and backup horses)
Favorite part about polocrosse – SO MUCH FUN!!
Fun Fact – IRL I’m a college professor of public health

Kate Lahr

Age – 23
Hometown – Carthage, NC
Occupation – Student at North Carolina State University
Years playing – 9
Horses – Pearl, New Girl
Favorite part about the sport – The polocrosse community is my favorite part of the sport. It is such a close-knit group of people despite most of us being spread out all over the world.
Fun Fact! – Polocrosse presents you with several opportunities to travel – through polocrosse I have been able to go play in New Zealand, Australia, and South Africa!

Michele Lahr

Age – 47
Hometown – Robbins NC (originally Charlottesville, VA)
Occupation – Owner/Operator of Magnolia Gate Farm and riding instructor
Years playing – Since 2011
Horses – New Girl
Favorite part about the sport – I love all the friends we have made all over the world. Some of my very best friends I have met through Polocrosse
Fun Fact: Cheez-its are my tournament must have snack!

Wade Liner

Age – Just right
Hometown – Whispering Pines, NC
Occupation – Insulation Contractor
Years playing – 10
Horse –
Favorite part about the sport – the family and camaraderie
Fun fact! – We fox hunt the polocrosse horses to help keep them fit.

Kat Liner

Age – 20
Hometown – Pinehurst, NC
Occupation – Student
Years playing – 13
Horses – Keystone Playmate, Keystone Radiant Star
Favorite part about the sport – Getting to travel to new places and meeting people
Fun Fact! – I’ve caught 5 shots on goal.

Crawford Liner

Age – 23
Hometown – Whispering Pines, NC
Occupation – Student
Years playing – 11
Horses –
Favorite part about the sport – Unloading other players
Fun Fact! – Tallest APA member at 6’8”

Ceci Liner

Age – 51
Hometown – Whispering Pines, NC
Occupation – Teacher
Years playing – 8
Horses – J-Lo
Favorite part about the sport – all family members can play
Fun Fact! – love to foxhunt !

Anthony Lynch

Age – 18
Hometown – Lillington, NC
Occupation – Student
Years playing – 6
Horses – Armani,Roger,Tsunami,Roscoe 
Favorite part about the sport – How much adrenaline you get and how nice people are.

Paul Schnatz

Age – 58
Hometown – West Chester, PA
Years playing – 13
Occupation – Information Technology, Server Administration
Horse – Flynn
Favorite part of the game – the camaraderie
Fun fact – the first time I ever rode a horse was a very well-trained, experienced trail pony in the Poconos. Well-trained because when the guides said “YeeHaw”, my very big “pony” took off like he was supposed to, right behind the horse in front of me. I swore I’d never ride again. The next time was for Polocrosse.